Events

 

2022


Webinar: ISPRS TC IV Working Group 10

Webinar title: Advanced geospatial applications based on 3D urban digital twins

Date: 7 April 2022

Time: 9:00 CEST, 10:00 EEST, 15:00 SGT, 16:00 KST

Speakers:

Assoc. prof. Dr. Dessislava Petrova-Antonova (Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski", GATE Institute, Bulgaria) (dessislava.petrova@gate-ai.eu)

Dr. Yujin Park (Chung-Ang University, South Korea) (yujinp@cau.ac.kr)

Moderators: Dr. Giorgio Agugiaro (Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands), Dr. Mila Koeva (University of Twente, The Netherlands), Dr. Tu Wei (Shenzhen University, China), Dr. Filip Biljecki (National University of Singapore, Singapore)

Contact person: Giorgio Agugiaro (g.agugiaro@tudelft.nl)

Co-host: Sheryl Rose Reyes (sherylrose.reyes@gmail.com)

Video: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_RnRC3zciQLGLD7J7QamwTQ


Webinar: ISPRS TC IV Working Group 9

Title: Key role of photogrammetry in color reconstruction of underwater images

DateFriday, March 4th 2022 

Time3pm CET / 9am EDT

Speakers: Dr Derya Akkaynak (University of Haifa)

Moderator: Arzu Cöltekin, University of Applied Sciences & Arts, Northwestern Switzerland

Contact person: Arzu Cöltekin (arzu.coltekin@fhnw.ch)

Co-host: Sheryl Rose Reyes (sherylrose.reyes@gmail.com)

Videohttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=amX4AQaVx7Q 


Webinar: ISPRS TC IV Working Group 2

Title : Geospatial Knowledge Representation and Analytics

Date : 17 February 2022
Time : 9:00 PCT, 12:00 EST, 17:00 UTC, 18:00 CET

Speakers : Prof. André Skupin (San Diego State University, BigKnowledge®), Dr. Andrea Ballatore (King's College London)

Moderator : Dr Margarita Kokla (National Technical University of Athens)

Contact person : Dr Margarita Kokla (mkokla@survey.ntua.gr)
Co-host : Sheryl Rose Reyes ( sherylrose.reyes@gmail.com )

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZcODMpfywvc


Webinar: ISPRS TC IV Working Group 8

Title : Network SpaceTime AI: Concepts and Applications

Date : 3 February 2022
Time : 11AM CET, Thursday 3rd February, 1.5 hours

Speakers : Prof Tao Cheng (University College London), Seula Park (Seoul National University)

Moderator : James Haworth (j.haworth@ucl.ac.uk) 

Contact person : James Haworth (j.haworth@ucl.ac.uk) 
Co-host : Sheryl Rose Reyes ( sherylrose.reyes@gmail.com )

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QtoP7_h9fgA


Webinar: ISPRS TC IV Working Group 7

Title : Discrete Global Grid Systems for Geospatial Data Integration and Analysis

Date : 10 January 2022
Time : 9 am MST, 11 am EST, 4pm UTC

Speakers : Emmanuel Stefanakis; Perry Peterson; Erin Li, Marta Padilla Ruiz; David Bowater, Department of Geomatics Engineering, University of Calgary, Canada

Moderator : Prof Emmanuel Stefanakis (University of Calgary)

Contact person : Prof Emmanuel Stefanakis ( emmanuel.stefanakis@ucalgary.ca )
Co-host : Sheryl Rose Reyes ( sherylrose.reyes@gmail.com )

Video : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FWGl4lSrIyA 


2021

Webinar: ISPRS TC IV Working Group 6

Title: Smart, Sustainable and Resilient Cities 

Date: 2 December 2021
Time: Thursday, December 2, 16:00 EST (UTC -5) in Atlanta GA; Thursday, December 2, 22:00 CET (UTC +1) in Italy; Friday, December 3, 5:00 CST (UTC +8) in Beijing, China; Friday, December 3, 7:00 AEST (UTC +10) in Queensland, Australia and Friday, December 3, 8:00 AEDT (UTC +11) in Sydney, Australia 

Speakers: Dr. Dev Raj Paudyal, (University of Southern Queensland, Australia) Dr. Mingshu Wang (University of Glasgow, UK), Dr. Bandana Kar (Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA) 

Moderator: Prof Marguerite Madden (University of Georgia)

Contact person: Prof Marguerite Madden (mmadden@uga.edu)
Co-host: Sheryl Rose Reyes (sherylrose.reyes@gmail.com)

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UzwpXv1vmi4 


Webinar: ISPRS TC IV Working Group 5

Title: Development of software tools for IndoorGML

Date: 4 November 2021
Time: 8:00 (GMT), 15:00 (CST), 18:00 (AEDT)

Speakers: Prof Kourosh Khoshelham (University of Melbourne), Prof Zhizhong Kang (China University of Geosciences), Dr Abdoulaye Diakité (University of New South Wales, Sidney), Dr Lucía Díaz-Vilariño (Universidade de Vigo), Dr Sagi Dalyot (Technion - Israel Institute of Technology)

Moderator: Zhizhong Kang (China University of Geosciences)

Contact person: Zhizhong Kang (zzkang@cugb.edu.cn)
Co-host: Sheryl Rose Reyes (sherylrose.reyes@gmail.com)

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tywcMMlRx3c

 


Webinar: ISPRS TC IV Working Group 4

Title: Machine Learning and Citizen Science

Date: 7 October 2021
Time: 12:00 – 13:00 (UTC)

Speakers: Sven Schade (JRC European Commission), Maryam Lotfian (Politecnico di Milano,
University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland) and Christopher Beddow (Facebook Reality Labs)

Moderator: Prof. Maria Antonia Brovelli (Politecnico di Milano)

Contact person: Prof. Maria Antonia Brovelli (maria.brovelli@polimi.it)
Co-host: Sheryl Rose Reyes (sherylrose.reyes@gmail.com)

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=amkPn0PCKTo&t=3480s

 


Webinar: ISPRS TC IV Working Group 3

Title: Advances and New Directions in Spatial Statistics

Date: 2 September 2021
Time: 1 pm (UTC), (0600 in Seattle, 1500 central Europe, 1730 Iran, 2100 China, 2300 Sydney)

Speakers: Prof. Michael Goodchild (University of California), Prof. Alfred Stein (University of Twente) and Dr. Gerhard Navratil (Vienna University of Technology)

Moderator: Prof. Mahmoud Reza Delavar (University of Tehran)

Contact person: Prof. Mahmoud Reza Delavar (mdelavar@ut.ac.ir)
Co-host: Sheryl Rose Reyes (sherylrose.reyes@gmail.com)

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vl7Q9dR0-YE

 


Webinar: ISPRS TC IV Working Group 1

Title: CityJSON, a JSON-based encoding for storing 3D city models

Date: 1 July 2021
Time: 16:00 (UTC)

Speakers: Ken Arroyo Ohori (TU Delft) and Stelios Vitalis (TU Delft)

Moderator: Umit Isikdag (Mimar Sinan Fine Arts University)

Contact person: Dr. Éric Guilbert (eric.guilbert@scg.ulaval.ca)
Co-host: Sheryl Rose Reyes (sherylrose.reyes@gmail.com)

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DAkH9UhyBYk

 


2018

ISPRS TC IV Symposium, 1 - 5 October 2018, Delft, The Netherlands

The world's population is predicted to reach 7.5 billion in 2018, and by 2050 it is predicted that it will be 9.7 billion. Managing the social and economic changes brought on by this increasing population will require new ideas and spatial information decision making tools. Moreover, the pressures placed on the usage of spaces that people live and work in will necessitate decisions that are based on 3D and higher dimension spatial data. The ISPRS Technical Commission IV Symposium will provide a forum where researchers and practitioners can come together and share their work and ideas in the spatial information sciences and propose new developments for this important field for the progress of humanity.

ISPRS TC IV 'Spatial Information sciences' has a mandate of four years (2016-2020). During this period the Commission intends to further advance the research in Spatial information sciences considering both theoretical and practical aspects in modelling, structuring, management, analysis, visualization and simulation of data. 

The focus in the four year period is on 3D representations, integration of data from different domains (indoor/outdoor, above/below the surface, design/real world) and applying the information for a variety of applications. The research and developments within the commission are carried out within 10 WG and one ICWG, coordinated by 43 ISPRS officers and more than 100 members.

Link to symposium website


For more ISPRS events, please visit  the ISPRS Calendar .

Comm IV

White

White

White

White

White

White

Logo

The International Society for Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing is a non-governmental organization devoted to the development of international cooperation for the advancement of photogrammetry and remote sensing and their applications. The Society operates without any discrimination on grounds of race, religion, nationality, or political philosophy.

Our Contact

ISPRS
c/o
Leibniz University Hannover
Institute of Photogrammetry and GeoInformation
Nienburger Str. 1
D-30167 Hannover
GERMANY
Email: isprs-sg@isprs.org